Stonewall Peak

The Hike:  Stonewall Peak
Vague Location:  Cuyamaca Rancho State Park (Bring cash for campground parking.)
Length:  4 Miles – Out & Back
Elevation:  5,730′
Elevation Gain/Loss: 850′

Stonewall Peak is reported to be a popular hike in the area.  I climbed this peak a few times and was lucky enough to enjoy the peak alone on occasion.  It is possible!

On the way up:
Pretty

Acorn

Tree

At the peak:
Stonewall Peak
There is a metal guard rail at the final steps to the peak; which is pretty awesome because there is a steep drop and it can be extremely windy.

A view from the summit:
View from Peak

During a June hike, this little guy made a surprise appearance at the summit.  He looked equally surprised to see us.  He didn’t stay long before scurrying back under the rocks.  I have never seen this type of mammal before and it was pretty exciting.  How often does that happen?
Ring Tailed

The photos shown are from hikes taken on August 27, 2010 and June 30, 2012.

This entry was posted in Hike, Peaks, San Diego, San Diego County and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Stonewall Peak

  1. I believe that is among the so much significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to commentary on few basic issues, The web site style
    is perfect, the articles is truly excellent : D. Just right
    task, cheers

  2. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely useful info particularly the last part :
    ) I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for
    a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. This kind of game gives a real experience of building a farm and planting
    trees. The 1st Facebook game I would like to talk about is the king of classics.
    Gone are the days when the evening, go out Night Weekend and hard rock festivals organized a burst of freshness and energy, which allows people
    to face the Blues on Monday, with confidence and determination.

  4. (It is also possible that Zynga’s chosen advertising network is to blame if
    we consider the case of the New York Times’ website which suffered similarly in
    2009). The 1st Facebook game I would like to talk about
    is the king of classics. The player had his picture, albeit with a strange grimace and geeky affects.

  5. I am really inspired together with your writing abilities as
    well as with the format on your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it your self?
    Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing, it is
    rare to look a great weblog like this one nowadays..

  6. What i don’t realize is actually how you are no longer actually much more well-preferred
    than you might be right now. You are so intelligent.
    You understand thus considerably relating to this topic, produced me individually believe it from numerous varied angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t involved except it is something to
    do with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding.
    All the time deal with it up!

  7. Marcelo says:

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphne during lunch break.
    I lov the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

  8. This is why Facebook games are becoming more popular.
    The popular epub format is written in XHTML, which is nothing but an advanced version of HTML.

    If your answer is “yes”, you may want to link your Facebook ad to
    your Facebook page.

  9. ve da re says:

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand a lot about this, like you wrote
    the guide in it or something. I think that you just can do with a few %
    to pressure the message home a bit, however other than that,
    that is excellent blog. A fantastic read.
    I’ll certainly be back.

  10. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve beeen using WordPress on a
    variety of websites for about a year and am concerned about
    switching to another platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  11. vape Pen says:

    I create a leave a response wheneer I like a post oon a site or if I
    have something to valuable to contribute to
    the conversation. Usually it is caused by the fire communicated in the
    post I browsed. And after this post Stonewall Peeak | Enjoy Bliss.
    I was moved enough to drop a thought 😉 I actually
    do have a few questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Is it simply me or does it look like a few of these remarks appear as if
    thuey are left by brain dead people? 😛 And, if
    you are writing at additional social sites,I’d like to follow everything new
    you have to post. Could yoou list all of your community pages like youjr Facebook
    page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  12. capri sun coupons says:

    Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much
    the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  13. The television and home and garden shows gives you the knowledge about the
    latest landscaping fades, the latest techniques in landscaping and new plants that come out in
    the market. In my experience, they hold up better
    in foul weather than loblolly. Fieldstone is commonly used for making low retaining walls.

  14. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Appreciate it

  15. Dollie says:

    It’ll also save a lot of cash and time for those on a restricted budget who want to
    successfully expand their companies. The popular epub format is written in XHTML, which
    is nothing but an advanced version of HTML. ‘ Just like many other ‘free to
    play’ games there are always way to spend your money within the
    game.

  16. I’m really inspired together with your writing
    abilities as well as with the format on your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a great weblog like this one these
    days..

  17. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day.
    It will always be helpful to read articles from other writers and practice
    a little something from their websites.

  18. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser
    compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Safari,
    it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, awesome blog!

  19. seo says:

    I am really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever
    run into any browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog readers have complained about
    my website not operating correctly in Explorer but
    looks great in Chrome. Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

  20. Hi, of course this post is genuinely nice and I have learned lot of
    things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

  21. What you published was very logical. However, think on this, what if you added
    a little content? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website,
    however suppose you added a post title to possibly get a person’s
    attention? I mean Stonewall Peak | Enjoy Bliss is kinda plain.

    You could glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how
    they create article headlines to grab viewers to open
    the links. You might add a video or a picture or two to grab readers excited about everything’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would make your posts a little bit more interesting.

  22. Greetings! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and finally got the
    bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Texas!

    Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

  23. whoah this blog is wonderful i really like reading your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You understand, lots of persons are looking around for this info, you could help them greatly.

  24. homepage says:

    Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    twitter group? There’s a lot of people that I think would
    really enjoy your content. Please let me know.

    Thanks

  25. หวย says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.

    In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  26. I pay a visit everyday some sites and sites to
    read posts, however this weblog offers feature based writing.

  27. As the admin of this web site is working, no doubt very quickly it will be renowned, due to its feature contents.

  28. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this site daily, this web site is
    in fact fastidious and the people are actually sharing fastidious thoughts.

  29. Audry says:

    you are really a just right webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick.

    In addition, The contents are masterpiece.

    you’ve done a fantastic process on this topic!

  30. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to return yet again since I bookmarked it.

    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to guide other people.

  31. Ermelinda says:

    Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful post.
    Thank you for providing these details.

  32. Cruz says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more
    enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you
    hire out a developer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  33. I’ve learn several just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you place to create the sort
    of wonderful informative site.

  34. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!

    Appreciate it

  35. I am actually pleased to glance at this website posts which consists of lots of useful data, thanks for providing these data.

  36. Link exchange is nothing else however it is just placing the other person’s webpage link on your
    page at suitable place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

  37. Good post. I will be facing some of these issues as well..

  38. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I most
    certainly will send this information to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  39. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for first-time blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

